Sayani Drury

Sayani is an accomplished artist, best known for her floral portraits which seek to portray the essence and character of the flowers she paints in a vintage manner, reminiscent of the Dutch masters.

Sayani lives and works in Reading and her studio is surrounded by the flowers she loves to capture in paint. Although the majority of her work is studio based, she also paints en plein air regularly, loving the immediacy of trying to capture light before it changes. Rather than keeping a written journal, she tracks her days through her sketchbooks which are also where she plans her finished paintings in thumbnails.

Location

Sayani Drury Studio,
The Opstal
13 Pattinson Road
Shinfield
Reading
RG2 8QJ

herbs.worth.super

Additional comments: The Studio is in the garden at the end of Coningham Road or where Pendred Road meets Pattinson Road.

Dates and times

10am – 5pm and 6 – 8pm. Other times by arrangement. Please contact Sayani.

Friday 10 May
Saturday 11 May
Sunday 12 May
Monday 13 May
Thursday 16 May
Friday 17 May
Saturday 18 May
Sunday 19 May
Monday 20 May
Thursday 23 May
Friday 24 May
Saturday 25 May
Sunday 26 May
Monday 27 May

Contact and social media

Website: www.sayanidrurystudio.com

Email: sayanidrurystudio@gmail.com

Mobile: 0755 725 4001

Scroll to Top